Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Taras1017 3 days ago

Beef and Onion Pierogi

fell in love with the Golabki at Europa. Moved from Buffalo for a few years and missed it, and was sad to hear they closed. Black Sheep was first restaurant I visited when I moved back. It's so great. Everything I've ever ordered (drinks included) are great. Also always be sure to visit when golabki is on the menu.

Gaelincarrig 8 days ago

BS Reuben

The Reuben was outstanding! Have had many of these in my day, and this was up at the top of my list. Will definitely be back again.

Anskrypek 22 days ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

The sticky toffee pudding is like no other dessert I've had before, but so good! It's the perfect blend of salty and sweet, with a very generous portion! I would go to The Black Sheep just for this, but everything else I've had has been amazing as well.

Jess about 1 month ago

Double Cheeseburger

There were so many great items on the menu, so I was reluctant to order the burger. But let me tell you, it was well worth it! Our whole party was also impressed with the varied menu and knowledgeable staff, everyone left with expectations surpassed.

Craig about 2 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This might be the best dessert I've had in all of Buffalo, it is certainly the best bread pudding I've ever had. And my wife makes me try the bread pudding everywhere we go cuz it's her favorite dessert.

Egwiedemann about 2 months ago

Steak Frites

This is a dish that I first enjoyed at Bistro Europa...what a delicate cut of steak, accompanied by fries with a hint of truffle oil somewhere in there. Cooked to perfection, this medium rare (a little more to the rare side, as that's the way, uh-huh uh-huh, I like it) steak is tender and cuts with a butter knife. The breads to start are a must - if you've not tried lardo, you should and you'll be hooked. Sure, I'm sounding like a foodie here; maybe I am...but you will not be disappointed with the Steak Frites. PS...I was looking for a way to review that fried trotter served with the black beans...but I couldn't recall the catchy name of that gem. Steve and Ellen run a great place. Visit them. You won't be disappointed in the least; and dare I say it, you'll leave there happier than when you arrived.

John 2 months ago

BS-Griddle

Hands down the best sandwich you will ever have in your life!

Deede 4 months ago

Vegetable Lasagne

My husband and I received a gift certificate for Black Sheep. We had heard how wonderful it was there from friends. From the time we walked in the staff were very kind and welcoming. Everything was great. Then we received our meals. The presentation was outstanding, everything was so fresh and flavorful. I had the vegetable lasagna which is by far one of my favorite meals I have had out. The pesto and sauce were so flavorful, the pasta was perfect. There is nothing we enjoy more than finding such a wonderful restaurant in our beautiful city. I can't wait until you can open again, we will be there for another outstanding meal. The owner and staff should be proud of what they create in such a pleasant atmosphere.

Taylor 4 months ago

H.R.E.A.M.

I've gotten the hash MULTIPLE times for brunch and I have never been disappointed. It comes with perfectly poached eggs. Goes very well with a fresh mimosa or cup of coffee

Athena 5 months ago

Pakora

Been here for both dinner and brunch and every meal has been out-of-this-world phenomenal! The pakora was fried to perfection, and super fluffy on the inside. My brunch dish was the Spicy Lamb Laap and it took everything in me to not order another one... not because it wasn't filling, but because it was just. that. good.

Erin 5 months ago

General Tso's Cauliflower

I've never had a bad meal at Black Sheep (and I eat here a lot). This one was exceptionally amazing. The cauliflower was tender but not mushy with a light fry coating around them with the perfect amount of sauce. Not for people who can't handle spice, but wow, this took Chinese takeout to a new level.

Caitlyn 5 months ago

H.R.E.A.M.

How very true. This hash is amazing. A wonderful balance of salt, rich eggs, spicy sausage, and crispy potatoes. The only thing sad about this plate is when it's gone!

Mimichick420 5 months ago

Carrot and Chickpea Curry

Best thing I ever tasted!!!!

Kareem 6 days ago

Double Cheeseburger

If anyone asks me where to get the best burger I have to go with Black Sheep. It's bigger than a Big Mac in size and flavor. The perfect smash burger!

Andrewzdro88 11 days ago

BBQ Pork Sticks

One of the best apps in Buffalo. Their garden is a great date spot. Great drinks/service and an amazing cheeseburger as well. Their menu changes frequently, but I've never tried something and not liked it! Their sticky pudding is easily the best desert in Buffalo, its amazing!

Lizbarresi 30 days ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

One of the best desserts in Buffalo !

Stephanie about 1 month ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is my favorite dessert EVER!!! It never disappoints. I brought my Uncle for his birthday and he is still raving about it to everyone meets as his favorite dessert too!! Everything else Is just as good, but don't forget to save room for this treat!!!

Mrtinydick about 2 months ago

Chicken and Biscuits

Steve is a creative genius, I feel luck to be occasionally graced by his presence. Elle in is cool too.

J 2 months ago

Steak Frites

Everything was cooked perfectly as always (would recommend) and I was fortunate enough to have a glass of a limited community beer works sticky toffee barley wine with it.

Kepop8 2 months ago

General Tso's Cauliflower

Such a great idea and so tasty.

Annakaplancontemporary 4 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is the best dessert I've ever had. Hands down.

Anthonykreher 4 months ago

Vegetable Lasagne

I went to Black Sheep with my lovely lady for our anniversary. It was our first time. I have been wanting to go for a very long time and man was it worth it. It's very close to where we live so it will be a frequent visit. We had a lovely spread of various dishes but my main meal was the Lasagne. Wow! That first bite will haunt me. Like saucy pasta ghost. Oh! I also ordered it without pesto. It co rains nuts and I have a nut allergy. A server brought it out to me and it had pesto. I was looking at it and didn't even have time to open my mouth before a chef ran out of the kitchen and grabbed the plate, appologised, and ran straight back to the kitchen. It warmed my heart to be cared about in that way. Thankyiu Black Sheep. Please survive the 'Rona

Don 5 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is my favorite dessert of all time...and that is not hyperbole. The combination between the moist cake, the sweet toffee and the fluffy whipped cream is heavenly. If you're a sweets person and you go here with friends, just order your own. Trust me; one bite of this, and you won't want to share.

Epiphanysmile 5 months ago

Ice Cream & Sorbet

if magical fairies made ice cream and sorbet, this is what it would be like. Delightful and delicious.

Patduffin 5 months ago

Spicy Lamb Laap

A beautifully balanced spicy, citrusy, nutty melange. Many dishes at Black Sheep are easy to savor. This one was hard not to devour.

Mcasab1 5 months ago

Beef and Onion Pierogi

Loved the pierogis! Excellent flavor and cooked to perfection with a semi crispy exterior. Great service as well. Definitely will be back



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA