Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Buffalo

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Dkbader15 about 1 month ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

I moved to California a few years ago but every time I visit Buffalo I make sure to get the Sticky Toffee pudding at Black Sheep. The dessert is rich, decadent, sweet and crunchy in all the right places. All the food I've had at Black Sheep is incredible but the Sticky Toffee pudding alone is worth the visit!

Saloni 2 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is one of the BEST Sticky Toffee Puddings I have ever had in my life. You cannot miss it!

Nickblackdots 3 months ago

Double Cheeseburger

Before Covid flipped the world upside down, you could only get the burger at the bar, like a dirty secret and everyone loves those. Now you can enjoy this burger in the comfort of your own home! Get the fries, you're messing up your life by not trying this at least once.

Connorpichette 4 months ago

Pierogi

Maybe the fanciest and best pierogi I've ever had!

Julia Rozicki 4 months ago

Tempura Squash Blossom

i had the Tempura Squash Blossom, Tajarin Pasta and the charcoal roasted chicken leg and thigh and the brussels sprout ceasar, it was a hard choice to pick which one to talk about but the Tempura Squash Blossom ignited my tastebuds like never before. For one i've never had a squash blossom so shoutout to Black Sheep for having it in the menu! but then what they did with the flavoring pairings was immaculate. my only concern // constructive criticism is that the brussels sprouts ceasar was slightly hard to get down (my suggestion would be to slightly roast the sprouts so they aren't raw) it did come with homemade potato croutons that were very good. and the last thing i have to say is about the confit garlic. i've never even heard of that until Black Sheep. it made for a very lax garlic taste PLUS the way it's cooked uses less carcinogens than traditional roasting or cooking!!

Liew about 2 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

The Sticky Toffee Pudding is officially the best dessert in Buffalo! Can't go to Black Sheep without getting it. I am not exaggerating when I say you MUST get this dish even if you feel too full for dessert.

Nickblackdots 3 months ago

Pierogi

Always good! No brainer! I wish I could order them by the dozen!

Nickblackdots 3 months ago

BBQ Pork Sticks

This has been a menu staple since day 1? These are a meaty appetizer to kick things off!

Cmah 4 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

Everything our table of 5 ordered was great. But I would come back over and over just for the Sticky Toffee Pudding. It was absolutely perfect, aside from being more than even a devoted fan could finish, which is not really a flaw. The unsweetened whipped cream was just the right counterpoint to the sweetness of the toffee. Gorgeous dessert.

Evabecker 4 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

Everything here is so delicious and fresh! The brunch is fantastic and the Eggs Benedict are one of the best I've had! The Black Sheep reminds me of dining in Portland or NYC, it is truly a gem in Buffalo NY.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA