Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Buffalo

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jvolpe15 2 days ago

BS-Griddle

This dish is beyond amazing. Get it everytime i come i love it and cant get enough. Deff a must have.

Ryandem 18 days ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

I absolutely adore the Black Sheep. Every single time I come here the food is incredible, the service impeccable and the Sticky Toffee Pudding is down right heavenly. I've eaten my way around the menu and Steve and Ellen keep things fresh and new, but I always come back to the pudding. It doesn't matter what I've had for dinner, there is always room for sticky toffee pudding.

Alm042089 23 days ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

We visit The Black Sheep frequently and love to try new dishes each time, but the sticky toffee pudding is a constant! We're always sure to order it at the end of our meals and have often come just for dessert. It's one of our favorite things (if not our #1) on the menu!

Gretchen about 1 month ago

Chilled Yellow Beans

This one is a winner! Everything was cooked beautifully and the combination of flavors, textures and components made this truly delicious.

Katy about 1 month ago

Pierogi

In a city that prides itself on pierogi, these were simply amazing. Crispy, rich but not too oily or buttery, and they really stole the show. Shared them with my husband and we almost fought over them!

Kareem about 2 months ago

Double Cheeseburger

If anyone asks me where to get the best burger I have to go with Black Sheep. It's bigger than a Big Mac in size and flavor. The perfect smash burger!

Andrewzdro88 about 2 months ago

BBQ Pork Sticks

One of the best apps in Buffalo. Their garden is a great date spot. Great drinks/service and an amazing cheeseburger as well. Their menu changes frequently, but I've never tried something and not liked it! Their sticky pudding is easily the best desert in Buffalo, its amazing!

Lizbarresi 2 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

One of the best desserts in Buffalo !

Stephanie 3 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is my favorite dessert EVER!!! It never disappoints. I brought my Uncle for his birthday and he is still raving about it to everyone meets as his favorite dessert too!! Everything else Is just as good, but don't forget to save room for this treat!!!

Mrtinydick 3 months ago

Chicken and Biscuits

Steve is a creative genius, I feel luck to be occasionally graced by his presence. Elle in is cool too.

J 3 months ago

Steak Frites

Everything was cooked perfectly as always (would recommend) and I was fortunate enough to have a glass of a limited community beer works sticky toffee barley wine with it.

Kepop8 4 months ago

General Tso's Cauliflower

Such a great idea and so tasty.

Annakaplancontemporary 5 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is the best dessert I've ever had. Hands down.

Anthonykreher 6 months ago

Vegetable Lasagne

I went to Black Sheep with my lovely lady for our anniversary. It was our first time. I have been wanting to go for a very long time and man was it worth it. It's very close to where we live so it will be a frequent visit. We had a lovely spread of various dishes but my main meal was the Lasagne. Wow! That first bite will haunt me. Like saucy pasta ghost. Oh! I also ordered it without pesto. It co rains nuts and I have a nut allergy. A server brought it out to me and it had pesto. I was looking at it and didn't even have time to open my mouth before a chef ran out of the kitchen and grabbed the plate, appologised, and ran straight back to the kitchen. It warmed my heart to be cared about in that way. Thankyiu Black Sheep. Please survive the 'Rona

Don 6 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is my favorite dessert of all time...and that is not hyperbole. The combination between the moist cake, the sweet toffee and the fluffy whipped cream is heavenly. If you're a sweets person and you go here with friends, just order your own. Trust me; one bite of this, and you won't want to share.

Epiphanysmile 6 months ago

Ice Cream & Sorbet

if magical fairies made ice cream and sorbet, this is what it would be like. Delightful and delicious.

Patduffin 7 months ago

Spicy Lamb Laap

A beautifully balanced spicy, citrusy, nutty melange. Many dishes at Black Sheep are easy to savor. This one was hard not to devour.

Mcasab1 7 months ago

Pierogi

Loved the pierogis! Excellent flavor and cooked to perfection with a semi crispy exterior. Great service as well. Definitely will be back

Dual2density17 18 days ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This dessert was one of the finest I have tasted! It was a delightful addition to our meal!

Hcameron28 23 days ago

Cheese and Charcuterie Board

Steve and Ellen are some of the most talented chefs in WNY, Buffalo is so very lucky to have them. They constantly challenge the ideas of what food "should" be but also alway offer a wide range of dishes to fit literally any palate while still being adventurous. Absolutely love any opportunity we get to dine with them and could not recommend this place enough to friends and family.

Maddysawyer 27 days ago

Double Cheeseburger

This was one of the best burgers I've had in buffalo! It was cooked perfectly with just the right amount of toppings. Would recommend!

Gretchen about 1 month ago

Carrot and Chickpea Curry

Fantastic! Delicious flavors and combination of textures. I truly feel Steve's biggest strength lies in his preparation of vegetables. I've never had a veg dish that disappointed. He elevates the flavors and the textures. This was no exception. The carrots were tender and flavorful, the different quinoas offered varying textures, and the chutney was sublime, making this a very tasty and satisfying meal. It is on the smaller side but I ordered the side of green beans to compliment it and couldn't finish both.

Taras1017 about 1 month ago

Pierogi

fell in love with the Golabki at Europa. Moved from Buffalo for a few years and missed it, and was sad to hear they closed. Black Sheep was first restaurant I visited when I moved back. It's so great. Everything I've ever ordered (drinks included) are great. Also always be sure to visit when golabki is on the menu.

Gaelincarrig about 2 months ago

BS Reuben

The Reuben was outstanding! Have had many of these in my day, and this was up at the top of my list. Will definitely be back again.

Anskrypek 2 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

The sticky toffee pudding is like no other dessert I've had before, but so good! It's the perfect blend of salty and sweet, with a very generous portion! I would go to The Black Sheep just for this, but everything else I've had has been amazing as well.

Jess 3 months ago

Double Cheeseburger

There were so many great items on the menu, so I was reluctant to order the burger. But let me tell you, it was well worth it! Our whole party was also impressed with the varied menu and knowledgeable staff, everyone left with expectations surpassed.

Craig 3 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This might be the best dessert I've had in all of Buffalo, it is certainly the best bread pudding I've ever had. And my wife makes me try the bread pudding everywhere we go cuz it's her favorite dessert.

Egwiedemann 3 months ago

Steak Frites

This is a dish that I first enjoyed at Bistro Europa...what a delicate cut of steak, accompanied by fries with a hint of truffle oil somewhere in there. Cooked to perfection, this medium rare (a little more to the rare side, as that's the way, uh-huh uh-huh, I like it) steak is tender and cuts with a butter knife. The breads to start are a must - if you've not tried lardo, you should and you'll be hooked. Sure, I'm sounding like a foodie here; maybe I am...but you will not be disappointed with the Steak Frites. PS...I was looking for a way to review that fried trotter served with the black beans...but I couldn't recall the catchy name of that gem. Steve and Ellen run a great place. Visit them. You won't be disappointed in the least; and dare I say it, you'll leave there happier than when you arrived.

John 3 months ago

BS-Griddle

Hands down the best sandwich you will ever have in your life!

Deede 5 months ago

Vegetable Lasagne

My husband and I received a gift certificate for Black Sheep. We had heard how wonderful it was there from friends. From the time we walked in the staff were very kind and welcoming. Everything was great. Then we received our meals. The presentation was outstanding, everything was so fresh and flavorful. I had the vegetable lasagna which is by far one of my favorite meals I have had out. The pesto and sauce were so flavorful, the pasta was perfect. There is nothing we enjoy more than finding such a wonderful restaurant in our beautiful city. I can't wait until you can open again, we will be there for another outstanding meal. The owner and staff should be proud of what they create in such a pleasant atmosphere.

Taylor 6 months ago

H.R.E.A.M.

I've gotten the hash MULTIPLE times for brunch and I have never been disappointed. It comes with perfectly poached eggs. Goes very well with a fresh mimosa or cup of coffee

Athena 6 months ago

Pakora

Been here for both dinner and brunch and every meal has been out-of-this-world phenomenal! The pakora was fried to perfection, and super fluffy on the inside. My brunch dish was the Spicy Lamb Laap and it took everything in me to not order another one... not because it wasn't filling, but because it was just. that. good.

Erin 6 months ago

General Tso's Cauliflower

I've never had a bad meal at Black Sheep (and I eat here a lot). This one was exceptionally amazing. The cauliflower was tender but not mushy with a light fry coating around them with the perfect amount of sauce. Not for people who can't handle spice, but wow, this took Chinese takeout to a new level.

Caitlyn 7 months ago

H.R.E.A.M.

How very true. This hash is amazing. A wonderful balance of salt, rich eggs, spicy sausage, and crispy potatoes. The only thing sad about this plate is when it's gone!

Mimichick420 7 months ago

Carrot and Chickpea Curry

Best thing I ever tasted!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA