Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

Buffalo

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Black Sheep Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Megandavis129 about 2 months ago

Carrot & Chickpea Curry

This dish was exceptional. The combination of flavors from the curry and the beet chutney made it so tasty. The quinoa on top added a great crunch.

Casey about 2 months ago

Carrot & Chickpea Curry

I'm not a vegetarian. I did not miss the meat. Delicious!

Bkinar01 2 months ago

Coffee Cake

Delicious coffee cake! Not too sweet and with a nice moist crumb. Would definitely buy again!

Sbfrancis29 3 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

We live in the 5 points neighborhood and LOVE LOVE LOVE The Black Sheep! The food is always outstanding no matter what we order and over the years there have been many many items tried (including from wayyyyy back to the old Elmwood location)! The Sticky Toffee Pudding in my opinion is the BEST dessert in the city! When we have people in town I always try to get there so they can try it and it never disappoints no matter how much I talk it up! I love they they have adapted to the current situation so they can keep their staff working and Buffalo Fed!

Scottrcollins 3 months ago

Turkey Melt

Buffalo already had stiff sandwich competition and then Bo Peeps deli ascended upon us. Hearty bread matched with perfectly sliced smoked turkey all layered together with melted Swiss will make you weak in the knees. Highly recommended

Kfly835 about 2 months ago

Sticky Toffee Pudding

This is the only local place that has sticky toffee pudding. It is the best even compared to ones.ive had in Ireland and the UK. I had other dishes from here and they never disappoint but the sticky toffee pudding is my favorite!!

Kristen about 2 months ago

Vegetable Lasagne

This veggie lasagna is so amazingly rich--not your standard run-of-the-mill noodles but deliciously thin layers!! I've ordered it a number of times, and the pesto is what really makes it next level. Last time it was pistachio pesto. Too good to be true!!

Abbypeters17 3 months ago

Pierogi

The Pierogi is absolutely amazing. The ratio of filling to shell is perfectly balanced. Not too much stuffing, and not too little. The flavor is out of this world! Whatever they use to season this bad boy is so balanced that no one flavor outshines another. Black Sheep never disappoints!

Caseyyeates 3 months ago

Turkey Melt

Came in for dinner on 1/15/21- Our server Mackenzie was phenomenal. He offered my husband and I wonderful suggestions. I had the Turkey Melt... oh my god. I had no idea turkey could taste so good, the bread was out of this world. I also had the matzo ball soup, it was perfect. Black Sheep 🐑 is one of our favorite restaurants and is the first dine in experience we have had in MONTHS, and let me tell you; it did not disappoint. My husband had the Smoked Brisket- holy moly, was it good. Every single bite, better than the next. He also had the tomato soup which was jam packed with flavorful layers. And for dessert- duh. Sticky Toffee Pudding- the dessert that dreams are made of. (Chased down with the best hot chocolate I have ever had) Thank you to Ellen, Steve and the rest of The Black Sheep crew- you guys never cease to amaze me. What a way to kick off going out to restaurants again. Will absolutely be back over and over and over again.

Carole 3 months ago

Turkey Melt

Turkey melt sandwich is a great winner. I loved everything about it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA